Gen 2

Chapter 2.1

Here we are! The beginning of a new generation!

…You could at least look happy about it, Argon…

Well, first things first! It’s time to move! We’re off to Willow Creek!

So here we are!

…On an empty lot.

And since we’re rags to riching this… we’re lawn living until we can get some money.

At least Josie and Daichi have established careers hahahaha

Now to fill you all in on my plans for the future of the Legend Family! My currently plan is to do a “pack challenge” type of legacy with them. So each generation will focus on a different aspect of the pack

I’m currently making my own rules for this challenge (even though there are others out there, but you know me. I like things difficult lol). There are the typical career/aspiration goals, but also some fun aspects of packs! We’ll eventually live in every world and try and do EVERYTHING in the game!

I am still building this challenge from the ground up, but here is what I have for the beginning!


Base Game Pt. 1

World: Willow Creek

The Beginning! On Sept. 2, 2014, The Sims 4 base game was released! Back then, the game was released without some of the most iconic parts of the game such as pool, toddlers, and the family tree. These features were later added in Base Game updates and are now available for all to enjoy!

Goals:

  1. Move into an empty lot (or bulldoze an existing lot) in Willow Creek
  2. Reach the top of a base game career
    1. You may pick one of your own choosing or Spin The Wheel!
    2. If your career has different branches, you may pick whichever branch you would like to complete
  3. Complete a base game aspiration
    1. You may pick one of your own choosing or Spin The Wheel!
  4. Max 3 base game skills
    1. You may choose to max skills that work well with your career/aspiration
    2. For those looking for a challenge, pick skills that aren’t used in your chosen career/aspiration. Or you can Spin The Wheel!
  5. Complete a Base Game Collection
    1. You can pick any of the available collections, or you can Spin The Wheel!
  6. Travel to Sylvan Glade at least once
  7. Have a pool and patio space

Sorry for the wording of that, but this is directly copy/pasted from my ruleset that I plan on sharing at some point when I’m finished. I’m just too lazy to take stuff out lol

With all of that out of the way, it’s time to get Argon a job!

Hey, where did you get food!?

Well, since we’re officially poor again, we need to do some immediate money making lol

Everyone got involved too!

Even Xenon and Krypton in their formalwear lol

I’ve decided that I’m going to try to complete the fossil collection. We’re off to a good start!

With all the help, we were able to afford a bathroom and a couple of beds!

I wasn’t fast enough to get the toilet, so the whole family is embarrassed from peeing themselves.

And now they’re all fighting over the shower lol

Apparently, fishing means you’re adventurous.

The more you know!

Argon was almost late for his first day of work because we were too busy fishing.

Whoops

All the extra sims helping us earn money is really nice for rags to riches lol

We have a kitchen already!

Which is perfect timing because it’s Xenon and Radon’s birthday lol

So they both got their cake and it was time to move them out!

Radon got moved to story progression, but Xenon I’m holding onto for one of my other challenges as a spouse!

And IMMEDIATELY Radon is expecting a baby lol

AND he adopted a kid!

Geez!

Kid will have to be renamed though, he doesn’t fit with our naming theme for this gen!

Which is US States! Interesting!

And to keep things interesting, I’ll be spinning their names as well

So this kid is named….

Illinois!

lol

I was hoping for New Hampshire.

Hey look! Everyone has a bed now! Woo!

It would be rebate day when I’ve just finished buying stuff for the family and have no more money to spend.

Rude

Yes! Flirty is a good step toward a relationship! Which, now that there’s room in the house, we can get started on!

Also, I’m going to have to turn off his facial hair. I don’t like the goatee

After looking at all of our options for spouses, I finally decided on one. So we were off to meet her!

I’ve picked Zoe Patel!

I can honestly say that I’ve never used her in a challenge before! So exciting!

Back home, we have a “public” bathroom now lol

Zoe invited herself over while Argon was at work! She’s already trying to intigrate into the family!

Oh no! Josie is having a midlife crisis!

Oh yikes… That is unfortunate lol

Too bad for you that your gen is over and I don’t feel obligated to do any of these lol

We have a floating homework!

They are so cute!

Radon has a dog now!

Zoe lives with us now.

We’re not engaged yet, but at least they’ll be of similar age lol

I also gave her a bit of a makeover lol

Well that’s appropriate!

Of course you can be BFFs!

And now we’re engaged!

And now we’re married

And now we’re trying for baby.

Why is her hair like that now? That’s not what I picked!

Xenon! We’re busy woohooing! Call us later!

BABY INCOMING! WOOHOO!

Oh no! Daichi has a rival now! Bummer!

Meanwhile, Josie’s just getting promotions! lol

Which reminds me that I need to get Zoe a job!

…Maybe we’ll do the frogs? We’re in a good spot for frog spawners

lololol, this is Micheal Vatore. The love child of Caleb Vatore and Izzy Fabulous lol

He’s a vampire

I remembered to buy a guitar for Argon

Because as a musician, having an instrument is probably a good idea

Oh Argon… You were right there

Heyyyyy Radon!

It’s nice to see that Zoe decided to feed the whole family and not just herself!

What a change in pace for once lol

Zoe was helping us fish and now she likes the outdoors!

Seems logical

We finally managed to save enough money to purchase the house shell I built for the family.

…minus windows because windows are expensive…

We got a promotion! Woohoo!

Well, that’s not breaking the 4th wall at all…

Birthday time for Krypton!

And then we kicked him out

Radon had a baby girl! Welcome to the family Minnesota!

We now have space for everyone at the table AND finally something for fun!

BABY INCOMING!

Welcome baby boy, Michigan!

Josie… Hunny… It’s been raining for 3 days. I don’t think that mopping that puddle is going to help right now…

YOU ARE CONFINED TO THE HOUSE

NO MORE LIGHTNING STRIKES

Sorry, Elenore, but I think I can handle one infant

Good lord…

Michigan aged up to an infant.

And he’s immediately out of the running for heir.

He’s allllllllll Zoe lol

Oh nooooo. Your energy need is still yellow! Go back to bed!

… So it’s almost 8am Sunday… I was just so into the family that 4 am rolled by and I didn’t even notice lol

But that’s it for this chapter! Join us next time when we’ll hopefully get a possible heir?

Tootles!

2 thoughts on “Chapter 2.1”

  1. hahaha Argon Looking absolutely miserable about being heir made my day lol! Kid wasn’t ready yo grow up probably? Also, Radon adopting a cat named Mojo lol I love it when the game does stuff like this randomly.

    I love the rules you’re doing to keep things interesting! A 100 gens legacy can get repetitive very easily lol also, I love Zoe as this gen spouse! She’s so pretty, definitely One of my favorite premades ❤ Michigan Is already a cutie and I’m sure any other kids will be the same. Good luck getting a heir next time!

    Like

  2. Back to lawn living at it’s finest, for a bit at least. I have to laugh at all the outfits they are fishing in. I’m not sure I’d fish in that fancy dress Xenon! Wow, you know I could have guessed Michael was a child of Izzy Fabulous. He is absolutely fabulous for sure. Amazing! LOL, a cat named Mojo joined the family (extended)? That’s so perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment